AA Travellers say...

Reviews of Fiordland National Park Lodge

2681 Te Anau-Milford Sound Hwy, SH 94, Te Anau Downs, New Zealand
Phone: +64 3 249 7811
Rated
8
AA Travellers say...
[ 154 reviews ]
Cleanliness
Value
Service
8/10
8/10
9/10
Rated
8
AA Travellers say...
[ 154 reviews ]

AA Traveller Reviews (154)

Date of Review
Apr 2017
Type of Traveller
Travelling with partner/spouse
Recommended?
Yes

Cleanliness
Value
Service
9/10
8/10
10/10
Rated
9

Was there anything really great about your stay you'd like to share?

Location excellent for our trip to Milford sound the next day. Wayne at reception was full of good advice about short walks and side trips for our outings.

Are there any improvements you would like to suggest?

Only snacks available at the bar, and we did not feel like going back to Te Anau for a meal

9/10CleanlinessThe cleanliness and maintenance of my guest room and bathroom met my expectations
9/10CleanlinessThe property's reception, parking and other public areas were clean upon arrival and maintained throughout my stay
7/10ValueThe range and quality of facilities and amenities provided at the property satisfied my needs
9/10ValueThe value received was satisfactory for the price paid
10/10ServiceThe staff were quick to respond to any questions or issues I had and appropriate actions were taken when necessary
10/10ServiceAll staff made me feel welcome and were friendly throughout my stay

Was this review helpful?

Fiordland National Park Lodge replies:

Thanks for your valued feed back guys and if we have been able to enhance your holiday experience then it is a Win Win all the way. Thanks for staying and enjoy the rest of your holiday. Cheers Wayne

Date of Review
Apr 2017
Type of Traveller
Group of friends
Recommended?
Yes

Cleanliness
Value
Service
10/10
8/10
10/10
Rated
9

Was there anything really great about your stay you'd like to share?

Great location, friendly staff

Are there any improvements you would like to suggest?

Internet access

10/10CleanlinessThe cleanliness and maintenance of my guest room and bathroom met my expectations
10/10CleanlinessThe property's reception, parking and other public areas were clean upon arrival and maintained throughout my stay
7/10ValueThe range and quality of facilities and amenities provided at the property satisfied my needs
8/10ValueThe value received was satisfactory for the price paid
10/10ServiceThe staff were quick to respond to any questions or issues I had and appropriate actions were taken when necessary
10/10ServiceAll staff made me feel welcome and were friendly throughout my stay

Was this review helpful?

Fiordland National Park Lodge replies:

Thanks guys, Nice feedback and pleased you had a pleasant stay. Enjoy the rest of your holiday. Cheers Wayne

Date of Review
Mar 2017
Type of Traveller
Travelling with partner/spouse
Recommended?
No

Cleanliness
Value
Service
6/10
4/10
6/10
Rated
5
4/10CleanlinessThe cleanliness and maintenance of my guest room and bathroom met my expectations
8/10CleanlinessThe property's reception, parking and other public areas were clean upon arrival and maintained throughout my stay
3/10ValueThe range and quality of facilities and amenities provided at the property satisfied my needs
4/10ValueThe value received was satisfactory for the price paid
5/10ServiceThe staff were quick to respond to any questions or issues I had and appropriate actions were taken when necessary
6/10ServiceAll staff made me feel welcome and were friendly throughout my stay

Was this review helpful?

Fiordland National Park Lodge replies:

Thanks for your feed back it's much appreciated. We have increased value planned from improvements going forward since cashflow has improved markedly. Cheers Wayne

Date of Review
Feb 2017
Type of Traveller
Travelling with partner/spouse
Recommended?
Yes

Cleanliness
Value
Service
10/10
10/10
10/10
Rated
10

Was there anything really great about your stay you'd like to share?

Great location for the Milford Track start and finish.

Are there any improvements you would like to suggest?

-

9/10CleanlinessThe cleanliness and maintenance of my guest room and bathroom met my expectations
10/10CleanlinessThe property's reception, parking and other public areas were clean upon arrival and maintained throughout my stay
9/10ValueThe range and quality of facilities and amenities provided at the property satisfied my needs
10/10ValueThe value received was satisfactory for the price paid
10/10ServiceThe staff were quick to respond to any questions or issues I had and appropriate actions were taken when necessary
10/10ServiceAll staff made me feel welcome and were friendly throughout my stay

Was this review helpful?

Fiordland National Park Lodge replies:

Thanks for the nice feed back guys. Great to see we are doing lots of things to meet our guest expectations.After years of poor returns we now have capital to put back into the property to mate things even better. Cheers Wayne

Date of Review
Feb 2017
Type of Traveller
Travelling with partner/spouse
Recommended?
Yes

Cleanliness
Value
Service
10/10
10/10
10/10
Rated
10
10/10CleanlinessThe cleanliness and maintenance of my guest room and bathroom met my expectations
10/10CleanlinessThe property's reception, parking and other public areas were clean upon arrival and maintained throughout my stay
10/10ValueThe range and quality of facilities and amenities provided at the property satisfied my needs
10/10ValueThe value received was satisfactory for the price paid
10/10ServiceThe staff were quick to respond to any questions or issues I had and appropriate actions were taken when necessary
10/10ServiceAll staff made me feel welcome and were friendly throughout my stay

Was this review helpful?

Fiordland National Park Lodge replies:

Awesome feed back guys. Hope we managed our bit to ensure you had a great holiday down this part of the world.Local knowledge and fine sunny weather would certainly have done their bit. Cheers Wayne

Date of Review
Feb 2017
Type of Traveller
Group of friends
Recommended?
Yes

Cleanliness
Value
Service
6/10
4/10
7/10
Rated
6

Was there anything really great about your stay you'd like to share?

This place is in the most beautiful location. It was an easy and beautiful drive to Milford with some lovely sights on the way. Likewise within easy access to Te Anau.

Are there any improvements you would like to suggest?

This place needs a lot of money spent on it to update everything. It could be beautiful and probably was in its heyday. Everything very old although it was clean and tidy, just jaded. TV was so old could not get it to work at all. Proprietor seemed to think there was a channel button to twiddle but could not find it where he suggested looking.

6/10CleanlinessThe cleanliness and maintenance of my guest room and bathroom met my expectations
6/10CleanlinessThe property's reception, parking and other public areas were clean upon arrival and maintained throughout my stay
3/10ValueThe range and quality of facilities and amenities provided at the property satisfied my needs
5/10ValueThe value received was satisfactory for the price paid
6/10ServiceThe staff were quick to respond to any questions or issues I had and appropriate actions were taken when necessary
7/10ServiceAll staff made me feel welcome and were friendly throughout my stay

Was this review helpful?

Fiordland National Park Lodge replies:

Thanks for taking the time to comment guys, feed back is important to us.The property has been turned around and recently sold so reinvestment in amenities is a prime objective going forward. Enjoy the relaxing experience in peaceful surroundings without the city distractions. Thanks for staying Cheers Wayne

Date of Review
Feb 2017
Type of Traveller
Travelling with partner/spouse
Recommended?
Yes

Cleanliness
Value
Service
10/10
10/10
10/10
Rated
10

Was there anything really great about your stay you'd like to share?

Tips on tours and hikes around the area were very useful

Are there any improvements you would like to suggest?

No

10/10CleanlinessThe cleanliness and maintenance of my guest room and bathroom met my expectations
10/10CleanlinessThe property's reception, parking and other public areas were clean upon arrival and maintained throughout my stay
10/10ValueThe range and quality of facilities and amenities provided at the property satisfied my needs
10/10ValueThe value received was satisfactory for the price paid
10/10ServiceThe staff were quick to respond to any questions or issues I had and appropriate actions were taken when necessary
10/10ServiceAll staff made me feel welcome and were friendly throughout my stay

Was this review helpful?

Fiordland National Park Lodge replies:

Thanks guys, lovely feed back and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you made use of our local expertise in helping you gain maximum enjoyment and participation in our awesome part of the world. Cheers Wayne

Date of Review
Feb 2017
Type of Traveller
Travelling with partner/spouse
Recommended?
No

Cleanliness
Value
Service
5/10
4/10
1/10
Rated
3

Was there anything really great about your stay you'd like to share?

Nice view

Are there any improvements you would like to suggest?

Free internet. Internet has to be purchased in 30 min interviews Although the staff was nice they were rarely available and reluctant to come when paged.

3/10CleanlinessThe cleanliness and maintenance of my guest room and bathroom met my expectations
6/10CleanlinessThe property's reception, parking and other public areas were clean upon arrival and maintained throughout my stay
1/10ValueThe range and quality of facilities and amenities provided at the property satisfied my needs
6/10ValueThe value received was satisfactory for the price paid
1/10ServiceThe staff were quick to respond to any questions or issues I had and appropriate actions were taken when necessary
1/10ServiceAll staff made me feel welcome and were friendly throughout my stay

Was this review helpful?
Date of Review
Feb 2017
Type of Traveller
Group of friends
Recommended?
Yes

Cleanliness
Value
Service
6/10
6/10
7/10
Rated
6

Was there anything really great about your stay you'd like to share?

Nothing

Are there any improvements you would like to suggest?

Still has room to improve the cleaning and the maintenance of the property.

6/10CleanlinessThe cleanliness and maintenance of my guest room and bathroom met my expectations
6/10CleanlinessThe property's reception, parking and other public areas were clean upon arrival and maintained throughout my stay
5/10ValueThe range and quality of facilities and amenities provided at the property satisfied my needs
6/10ValueThe value received was satisfactory for the price paid
7/10ServiceThe staff were quick to respond to any questions or issues I had and appropriate actions were taken when necessary
7/10ServiceAll staff made me feel welcome and were friendly throughout my stay

Was this review helpful?

Fiordland National Park Lodge replies:

Thanks for your feed back guys. We have a change of ownership for the property and capital to reinvest so we should have some new things going on for the coming season. Cheers Wayne

Date of Review
Jan 2017
Type of Traveller
Travelling with partner/spouse
Recommended?
Yes

Cleanliness
Value
Service
6/10
7/10
10/10
Rated
8

Was there anything really great about your stay you'd like to share?

The lodge provided everything we needed.

Are there any improvements you would like to suggest?

Some maintenance of the property is due but did not adversely affect our stay at all.

5/10CleanlinessThe cleanliness and maintenance of my guest room and bathroom met my expectations
7/10CleanlinessThe property's reception, parking and other public areas were clean upon arrival and maintained throughout my stay
5/10ValueThe range and quality of facilities and amenities provided at the property satisfied my needs
9/10ValueThe value received was satisfactory for the price paid
10/10ServiceThe staff were quick to respond to any questions or issues I had and appropriate actions were taken when necessary
10/10ServiceAll staff made me feel welcome and were friendly throughout my stay

Was this review helpful?

Fiordland National Park Lodge replies:

Thank you for your valued feedback. Nice to see we are doing many things to make your holiday as enjoyable as possible. Hope you found our local knowledge valuable. Our property has been sold and there is capital to inject into the amenities. Cheers Wayne

© Powered by AA Traveller