AA Travellers say...

Reviews of Ocean Waves Motel

74 Marine Pde, Mt Maunganui, New Zealand
Phone: 07 575 4594
Rated
7
AA Travellers say...
[ 17 reviews ]
Cleanliness
Value
Service
7/10
6/10
7/10
Rated
7
AA Travellers say...
[ 17 reviews ]

AA Traveller Reviews (17)

Date of Review
Jul 2017
Type of Traveller
Travelling with partner/spouse
Recommended?
Yes

Cleanliness
Value
Service
2/10
5/10
2/10
Rated
3

Was there anything really great about your stay you'd like to share?

Location.

Are there any improvements you would like to suggest?

Electric blanket that works. More blankets.

2/10CleanlinessThe cleanliness and maintenance of my guest room and bathroom met my expectations
2/10CleanlinessThe property's reception, parking and other public areas were clean upon arrival and maintained throughout my stay
5/10ValueThe range and quality of facilities and amenities provided at the property satisfied my needs
5/10ValueThe value received was satisfactory for the price paid
1/10ServiceThe staff were quick to respond to any questions or issues I had and appropriate actions were taken when necessary
3/10ServiceAll staff made me feel welcome and were friendly throughout my stay

Was this review helpful?
Date of Review
Jun 2017
Type of Traveller
Travelling with partner/spouse
Recommended?
No

Cleanliness
Value
Service
6/10
6/10
8/10
Rated
7

Was there anything really great about your stay you'd like to share?

Great location, nice view of ocean front, roomy enough... Bit expensive for lack of quality inside... Clean bed...

Are there any improvements you would like to suggest?

New carpet, blinds mouldy, windows bit dirty...

6/10CleanlinessThe cleanliness and maintenance of my guest room and bathroom met my expectations
6/10CleanlinessThe property's reception, parking and other public areas were clean upon arrival and maintained throughout my stay
6/10ValueThe range and quality of facilities and amenities provided at the property satisfied my needs
6/10ValueThe value received was satisfactory for the price paid
8/10ServiceThe staff were quick to respond to any questions or issues I had and appropriate actions were taken when necessary
8/10ServiceAll staff made me feel welcome and were friendly throughout my stay

Was this review helpful?
Date of Review
Jun 2017
Type of Traveller
Family with young kids
Recommended?
No

Cleanliness
Value
Service
6/10
5/10
8/10
Rated
6

Was there anything really great about your stay you'd like to share?

Nice to be able to see the ocean. Beds were comfy & warm.

Are there any improvements you would like to suggest?

The room is in dire need of a refurbishment. Paint is cracking on the ceiling in the bathroom & some of the curtains have broken curtain rings. Also one piece of glass is cracked. While I know this is an expensive it just isn't a good look to a guest & makes you feel a bit unsafe especially as it is the window on the walkway. Doors need a good clean to get marks off them.

4/10CleanlinessThe cleanliness and maintenance of my guest room and bathroom met my expectations
8/10CleanlinessThe property's reception, parking and other public areas were clean upon arrival and maintained throughout my stay
7/10ValueThe range and quality of facilities and amenities provided at the property satisfied my needs
3/10ValueThe value received was satisfactory for the price paid
7/10ServiceThe staff were quick to respond to any questions or issues I had and appropriate actions were taken when necessary
9/10ServiceAll staff made me feel welcome and were friendly throughout my stay

Was this review helpful?
Date of Review
Mar 2017
Type of Traveller
Travelling with partner/spouse
Recommended?
Yes

Cleanliness
Value
Service
6/10
5/10
8/10
Rated
6

Was there anything really great about your stay you'd like to share?

Great location

Are there any improvements you would like to suggest?

Update bathroom and kitchen facilities Replace mattresses No flowwing hand wash in bathroon / toilet basin

6/10CleanlinessThe cleanliness and maintenance of my guest room and bathroom met my expectations
6/10CleanlinessThe property's reception, parking and other public areas were clean upon arrival and maintained throughout my stay
4/10ValueThe range and quality of facilities and amenities provided at the property satisfied my needs
5/10ValueThe value received was satisfactory for the price paid
8/10ServiceThe staff were quick to respond to any questions or issues I had and appropriate actions were taken when necessary
8/10ServiceAll staff made me feel welcome and were friendly throughout my stay

Was this review helpful?
Date of Review
Mar 2017
Type of Traveller
Travelling with partner/spouse
Recommended?
Yes

Cleanliness
Value
Service
10/10
8/10
10/10
Rated
9

Was there anything really great about your stay you'd like to share?

Customer did not leave their comments.

Are there any improvements you would like to suggest?

The shower in our room (unit 2) was very poor, barely a trickle

10/10CleanlinessThe cleanliness and maintenance of my guest room and bathroom met my expectations
10/10CleanlinessThe property's reception, parking and other public areas were clean upon arrival and maintained throughout my stay
8/10ValueThe range and quality of facilities and amenities provided at the property satisfied my needs
8/10ValueThe value received was satisfactory for the price paid
10/10ServiceThe staff were quick to respond to any questions or issues I had and appropriate actions were taken when necessary
10/10ServiceAll staff made me feel welcome and were friendly throughout my stay

Was this review helpful?
Date of Review
Jan 2017
Type of Traveller
Family with teenagers
Recommended?
No

Cleanliness
Value
Service
7/10
4/10
8/10
Rated
6
6/10CleanlinessThe cleanliness and maintenance of my guest room and bathroom met my expectations
8/10CleanlinessThe property's reception, parking and other public areas were clean upon arrival and maintained throughout my stay
4/10ValueThe range and quality of facilities and amenities provided at the property satisfied my needs
3/10ValueThe value received was satisfactory for the price paid
7/10ServiceThe staff were quick to respond to any questions or issues I had and appropriate actions were taken when necessary
9/10ServiceAll staff made me feel welcome and were friendly throughout my stay

Was this review helpful?
Date of Review
Jan 2017
Type of Traveller
Group of friends
Recommended?
Yes

Cleanliness
Value
Service
9/10
9/10
9/10
Rated
9

Was there anything really great about your stay you'd like to share?

Customer did not leave their comments.

Are there any improvements you would like to suggest?

Maybe a matching dinner set and more cutlery...a sharp knife too

9/10CleanlinessThe cleanliness and maintenance of my guest room and bathroom met my expectations
9/10CleanlinessThe property's reception, parking and other public areas were clean upon arrival and maintained throughout my stay
9/10ValueThe range and quality of facilities and amenities provided at the property satisfied my needs
9/10ValueThe value received was satisfactory for the price paid
9/10ServiceThe staff were quick to respond to any questions or issues I had and appropriate actions were taken when necessary
9/10ServiceAll staff made me feel welcome and were friendly throughout my stay

Was this review helpful?
Date of Review
Jan 2017
Type of Traveller
Travelling with partner/spouse
Recommended?
No

Cleanliness
Value
Service
6/10
4/10
4/10
Rated
5
6/10CleanlinessThe cleanliness and maintenance of my guest room and bathroom met my expectations
6/10CleanlinessThe property's reception, parking and other public areas were clean upon arrival and maintained throughout my stay
5/10ValueThe range and quality of facilities and amenities provided at the property satisfied my needs
2/10ValueThe value received was satisfactory for the price paid
3/10ServiceThe staff were quick to respond to any questions or issues I had and appropriate actions were taken when necessary
5/10ServiceAll staff made me feel welcome and were friendly throughout my stay

Was this review helpful?
Date of Review
Dec 2016
Type of Traveller
Travelling with partner/spouse
Recommended?
Yes

Cleanliness
Value
Service
7/10
7/10
8/10
Rated
7
7/10CleanlinessThe cleanliness and maintenance of my guest room and bathroom met my expectations
7/10CleanlinessThe property's reception, parking and other public areas were clean upon arrival and maintained throughout my stay
7/10ValueThe range and quality of facilities and amenities provided at the property satisfied my needs
7/10ValueThe value received was satisfactory for the price paid
8/10ServiceThe staff were quick to respond to any questions or issues I had and appropriate actions were taken when necessary
8/10ServiceAll staff made me feel welcome and were friendly throughout my stay

Was this review helpful?
Date of Review
Nov 2016
Type of Traveller
Travelling with partner/spouse
Recommended?
No

Cleanliness
Value
Service
6/10
6/10
8/10
Rated
6

Was there anything really great about your stay you'd like to share?

Customer did not leave their comments.

Are there any improvements you would like to suggest?

They could do with some soundproofing throughout as you can hear toilets flushing and people taking etc and road noise was loud. They could also offer better soap and hair wash as ask that was there was one soap and two shampoo sachets which is ridiculous when there is more than one person.

7/10CleanlinessThe cleanliness and maintenance of my guest room and bathroom met my expectations
4/10CleanlinessThe property's reception, parking and other public areas were clean upon arrival and maintained throughout my stay
4/10ValueThe range and quality of facilities and amenities provided at the property satisfied my needs
7/10ValueThe value received was satisfactory for the price paid
8/10ServiceThe staff were quick to respond to any questions or issues I had and appropriate actions were taken when necessary
7/10ServiceAll staff made me feel welcome and were friendly throughout my stay

Was this review helpful?
© Powered by AA Traveller