AA Travellers say...

Reviews of Fiordland Great Views Holiday Park

129 Te Anau Milford Hwy, Te Anau, New Zealand
Phone: +64 3 249 7059
Rated
8
AA Travellers say...
[ 135 reviews ]
Cleanliness
Value
Service
9/10
8/10
8/10
Rated
8
AA Travellers say...
[ 135 reviews ]

AA Traveller Reviews (135)

Date of Review
Apr 2017
Type of Traveller
Travelling with partner/spouse
Recommended?
Yes

Cleanliness
Value
Service
8/10
10/10
9/10
Rated
9
7/10CleanlinessThe cleanliness and maintenance of my guest room and bathroom met my expectations
8/10CleanlinessThe property's reception, parking and other public areas were clean upon arrival and maintained throughout my stay
10/10ValueThe range and quality of facilities and amenities provided at the property satisfied my needs
10/10ValueThe value received was satisfactory for the price paid
10/10ServiceThe staff were quick to respond to any questions or issues I had and appropriate actions were taken when necessary
7/10ServiceAll staff made me feel welcome and were friendly throughout my stay

Was this review helpful?
Date of Review
Mar 2017
Type of Traveller
Travelling with partner/spouse
Recommended?
No

Cleanliness
Value
Service
9/10
4/10
5/10
Rated
6

Was there anything really great about your stay you'd like to share?

The ladies' bathroom is very nicely decorated, heated and there are a lot of hairdryers. The price was good. There was a TV in our cabin but it was very small and hard to hear.

Are there any improvements you would like to suggest?

There are too many rules (a lot of rules- it takes ages to read them!). A lot of basic facilities require a deposit and therefore two extra visits to reception. It appears a lot of items have been stolen from this holiday park in the past and the owners feel they are forced to act as policemen. That is unfortunate but I really don't appreciate being told I have to pay a deposit for an extra quilt on the bed when we are in Fiordland and I am from Brisbane. Also we had to pay a deposit for cooking equipment to use in the communal kitchen. The crockery and cutlery were supplied in our cabin, so we had to carry them all over to the communal kitchen. Then while we were using the kitchen we were forced to watch the cooking equipment, and also the crockery, cutlery etc, to check we still had it all by the time we'd finished cooking, eating & washing up - it made us into policemen checking that other guests had not taken one of "our" saucepans. I don't want to have to police saucepans.

9/10CleanlinessThe cleanliness and maintenance of my guest room and bathroom met my expectations
9/10CleanlinessThe property's reception, parking and other public areas were clean upon arrival and maintained throughout my stay
3/10ValueThe range and quality of facilities and amenities provided at the property satisfied my needs
5/10ValueThe value received was satisfactory for the price paid
8/10ServiceThe staff were quick to respond to any questions or issues I had and appropriate actions were taken when necessary
1/10ServiceAll staff made me feel welcome and were friendly throughout my stay

Was this review helpful?

Fiordland Great Views Holiday Park replies:

Thanks for your review, notices with rules are necessary I am afraid in todays world. You never actually paid for the extra duvet, it was given free of charge to you to use!! Same with the use of the pots to use in the kitchen no deposit was charged to you, yes you have dishes etc in your room to use, as they are then left clean for the next person to use because however kind it may be to leave a supply of these in the kitchen for guests to use, as we have done in the past,, unfortunately they are not always left clean or indeed left at all, by those using them for the next guests. We hope you have enjoyed your stay in Fiordland, thanks.

Date of Review
Feb 2017
Type of Traveller
Travelling with partner/spouse
Recommended?
Yes

Cleanliness
Value
Service
10/10
10/10
10/10
Rated
10

Was there anything really great about your stay you'd like to share?

The location and facilities were superb, in a lovely setting

Are there any improvements you would like to suggest?

The spaces were quite tight for larger vans as they appear to have been fitted in around the trees, It was quite a bit of maneuvering to get into the space.

10/10CleanlinessThe cleanliness and maintenance of my guest room and bathroom met my expectations
10/10CleanlinessThe property's reception, parking and other public areas were clean upon arrival and maintained throughout my stay
10/10ValueThe range and quality of facilities and amenities provided at the property satisfied my needs
10/10ValueThe value received was satisfactory for the price paid
10/10ServiceThe staff were quick to respond to any questions or issues I had and appropriate actions were taken when necessary
10/10ServiceAll staff made me feel welcome and were friendly throughout my stay

Was this review helpful?
Date of Review
Feb 2017
Type of Traveller
Travelling with partner/spouse
Recommended?
Yes

Cleanliness
Value
Service
7/10
8/10
8/10
Rated
8
5/10CleanlinessThe cleanliness and maintenance of my guest room and bathroom met my expectations
8/10CleanlinessThe property's reception, parking and other public areas were clean upon arrival and maintained throughout my stay
8/10ValueThe range and quality of facilities and amenities provided at the property satisfied my needs
8/10ValueThe value received was satisfactory for the price paid
8/10ServiceThe staff were quick to respond to any questions or issues I had and appropriate actions were taken when necessary
8/10ServiceAll staff made me feel welcome and were friendly throughout my stay

Was this review helpful?
Date of Review
Feb 2017
Type of Traveller
Travelling with partner/spouse
Recommended?
No

Cleanliness
Value
Service
9/10
6/10
4/10
Rated
6

Was there anything really great about your stay you'd like to share?

Customer did not leave their comments.

Are there any improvements you would like to suggest?

Spa didn't work, no network, no free internet, no aftertime reception

9/10CleanlinessThe cleanliness and maintenance of my guest room and bathroom met my expectations
9/10CleanlinessThe property's reception, parking and other public areas were clean upon arrival and maintained throughout my stay
4/10ValueThe range and quality of facilities and amenities provided at the property satisfied my needs
8/10ValueThe value received was satisfactory for the price paid
5/10ServiceThe staff were quick to respond to any questions or issues I had and appropriate actions were taken when necessary
2/10ServiceAll staff made me feel welcome and were friendly throughout my stay

Was this review helpful?
Date of Review
Jan 2017
Type of Traveller
Family with teenagers
Recommended?
Yes

Cleanliness
Value
Service
8/10
8/10
10/10
Rated
9
10/10CleanlinessThe cleanliness and maintenance of my guest room and bathroom met my expectations
6/10CleanlinessThe property's reception, parking and other public areas were clean upon arrival and maintained throughout my stay
8/10ValueThe range and quality of facilities and amenities provided at the property satisfied my needs
8/10ValueThe value received was satisfactory for the price paid
10/10ServiceThe staff were quick to respond to any questions or issues I had and appropriate actions were taken when necessary
10/10ServiceAll staff made me feel welcome and were friendly throughout my stay

Was this review helpful?
Date of Review
Feb 2017
Type of Traveller
Travelling with partner/spouse
Recommended?
Yes

Cleanliness
Value
Service
10/10
6/10
9/10
Rated
8
10/10CleanlinessThe cleanliness and maintenance of my guest room and bathroom met my expectations
10/10CleanlinessThe property's reception, parking and other public areas were clean upon arrival and maintained throughout my stay
5/10ValueThe range and quality of facilities and amenities provided at the property satisfied my needs
7/10ValueThe value received was satisfactory for the price paid
10/10ServiceThe staff were quick to respond to any questions or issues I had and appropriate actions were taken when necessary
8/10ServiceAll staff made me feel welcome and were friendly throughout my stay

Was this review helpful?
Date of Review
Feb 2017
Type of Traveller
Travelling with partner/spouse
Recommended?
No

Cleanliness
Value
Service
9/10
3/10
8/10
Rated
7

Was there anything really great about your stay you'd like to share?

Bathrooms were clean, free and equipped with hair dryers. I also liked the camp sites: separated from the campground road with hedges.

Are there any improvements you would like to suggest?

There's only 250MB free internet *per reservation*, no matter how long it is. You cannot charge your devices anywhere except from handing it over to the reception. Dining area is super small (4 tables!) and the tables are dirty.

10/10CleanlinessThe cleanliness and maintenance of my guest room and bathroom met my expectations
8/10CleanlinessThe property's reception, parking and other public areas were clean upon arrival and maintained throughout my stay
2/10ValueThe range and quality of facilities and amenities provided at the property satisfied my needs
4/10ValueThe value received was satisfactory for the price paid
10/10ServiceThe staff were quick to respond to any questions or issues I had and appropriate actions were taken when necessary
5/10ServiceAll staff made me feel welcome and were friendly throughout my stay

Was this review helpful?
Date of Review
Jan 2017
Type of Traveller
Family with teenagers
Recommended?
Yes

Cleanliness
Value
Service
10/10
10/10
10/10
Rated
10

Was there anything really great about your stay you'd like to share?

The shower room and toilets were the best we have stayed at

Are there any improvements you would like to suggest?

Customer did not leave their comments.

10/10CleanlinessThe cleanliness and maintenance of my guest room and bathroom met my expectations
10/10CleanlinessThe property's reception, parking and other public areas were clean upon arrival and maintained throughout my stay
10/10ValueThe range and quality of facilities and amenities provided at the property satisfied my needs
10/10ValueThe value received was satisfactory for the price paid
10/10ServiceThe staff were quick to respond to any questions or issues I had and appropriate actions were taken when necessary
10/10ServiceAll staff made me feel welcome and were friendly throughout my stay

Was this review helpful?

Fiordland Great Views Holiday Park replies:

Many thanks for the review, we are pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our area,

Date of Review
Jan 2017
Type of Traveller
Family with young kids
Recommended?
Yes

Cleanliness
Value
Service
9/10
9/10
10/10
Rated
9
9/10CleanlinessThe cleanliness and maintenance of my guest room and bathroom met my expectations
9/10CleanlinessThe property's reception, parking and other public areas were clean upon arrival and maintained throughout my stay
8/10ValueThe range and quality of facilities and amenities provided at the property satisfied my needs
10/10ValueThe value received was satisfactory for the price paid
10/10ServiceThe staff were quick to respond to any questions or issues I had and appropriate actions were taken when necessary
10/10ServiceAll staff made me feel welcome and were friendly throughout my stay

Was this review helpful?

Fiordland Great Views Holiday Park replies:

Thanks you for taking time to give us a review, we appreciate it. Enjoy the rest of your holiday in the south also.

© Powered by AA Traveller