AA Travellers say...

Reviews of Apple Motor Inn

409 Railway Rd, SH 2, Hastings, New Zealand
Phone: +64 6 878 6149
Rated
8
AA Travellers say...
[ 32 reviews ]
Cleanliness
Value
Service
8/10
8/10
8/10
Rated
8
AA Travellers say...
[ 32 reviews ]

AA Traveller Reviews (32)

Date of Review
May 2017
Type of Traveller
Solo traveller
Recommended?
Yes

Cleanliness
Value
Service
10/10
6/10
10/10
Rated
9
10/10CleanlinessThe cleanliness and maintenance of my guest room and bathroom met my expectations
10/10CleanlinessThe property's reception, parking and other public areas were clean upon arrival and maintained throughout my stay
6/10ValueThe range and quality of facilities and amenities provided at the property satisfied my needs
5/10ValueThe value received was satisfactory for the price paid
10/10ServiceThe staff were quick to respond to any questions or issues I had and appropriate actions were taken when necessary
10/10ServiceAll staff made me feel welcome and were friendly throughout my stay

Was this review helpful?
Date of Review
Mar 2017
Type of Traveller
Business traveller
Recommended?
Yes

Cleanliness
Value
Service
10/10
9/10
10/10
Rated
10

Was there anything really great about your stay you'd like to share?

Reception was really friendly and went out of their way to accommodate my needs.

Are there any improvements you would like to suggest?

The curtains were falling off the railings and as the bed is in the main area, it would be nice if they were fixed up.

10/10CleanlinessThe cleanliness and maintenance of my guest room and bathroom met my expectations
9/10CleanlinessThe property's reception, parking and other public areas were clean upon arrival and maintained throughout my stay
8/10ValueThe range and quality of facilities and amenities provided at the property satisfied my needs
10/10ValueThe value received was satisfactory for the price paid
10/10ServiceThe staff were quick to respond to any questions or issues I had and appropriate actions were taken when necessary
10/10ServiceAll staff made me feel welcome and were friendly throughout my stay

Was this review helpful?
Date of Review
Nov 2016
Type of Traveller
Travelling with partner/spouse
Recommended?
Yes

Cleanliness
Value
Service
8/10
9/10
9/10
Rated
9

Was there anything really great about your stay you'd like to share?

Great stay besides the earthquake on the last night, everything was good for the price . Close to everything .

Are there any improvements you would like to suggest?

Customer did not leave their comments.

8/10CleanlinessThe cleanliness and maintenance of my guest room and bathroom met my expectations
8/10CleanlinessThe property's reception, parking and other public areas were clean upon arrival and maintained throughout my stay
8/10ValueThe range and quality of facilities and amenities provided at the property satisfied my needs
9/10ValueThe value received was satisfactory for the price paid
9/10ServiceThe staff were quick to respond to any questions or issues I had and appropriate actions were taken when necessary
9/10ServiceAll staff made me feel welcome and were friendly throughout my stay

Was this review helpful?
Date of Review
Nov 2016
Type of Traveller
Family with teenagers
Recommended?
No

Cleanliness
Value
Service
2/10
2/10
2/10
Rated
2

Was there anything really great about your stay you'd like to share?

The ceilings were filthy. Beds very uncomfortable. Broken chairs. Blown light bulbs back door and kitchenette were damaged and looked really poorly. Was not impressed at all !!!

Are there any improvements you would like to suggest?

Clean there site up inside and out

1/10CleanlinessThe cleanliness and maintenance of my guest room and bathroom met my expectations
2/10CleanlinessThe property's reception, parking and other public areas were clean upon arrival and maintained throughout my stay
1/10ValueThe range and quality of facilities and amenities provided at the property satisfied my needs
2/10ValueThe value received was satisfactory for the price paid
1/10ServiceThe staff were quick to respond to any questions or issues I had and appropriate actions were taken when necessary
3/10ServiceAll staff made me feel welcome and were friendly throughout my stay

Was this review helpful?
Date of Review
Oct 2016
Type of Traveller
Solo traveller
Recommended?
No

Cleanliness
Value
Service
2/10
1/10
3/10
Rated
2

Was there anything really great about your stay you'd like to share?

The staff member I met on arrival was friendly. The shower had warm water on the second night of my stay.

Are there any improvements you would like to suggest?

My room was dark and smelt musty. The mattress was sagging and thus not very comfortable. On the first night, I only had cold water when using the shower, which after 10 minutes turned to a very mild tepid. The fridge was smelly, the freezer compartment dirty, and there was a huge amount of ice stuck to the bottom of the freezer that seemed to melt overnight (although I had changed to fridge setting to cooler than I found it), which left my refrigerated items wet, and there was a puddle on the floor in the morning. Kitchen cupboards and cutlery basket were dirty. I found a huge cockroach on the dining table in the morning (I had not left any food out) and slept with the light on the second night to stop the critters from emerging! Walls were thin and I could hear every move my neighbours were making. Very disappointing.

1/10CleanlinessThe cleanliness and maintenance of my guest room and bathroom met my expectations
3/10CleanlinessThe property's reception, parking and other public areas were clean upon arrival and maintained throughout my stay
1/10ValueThe range and quality of facilities and amenities provided at the property satisfied my needs
1/10ValueThe value received was satisfactory for the price paid
1/10ServiceThe staff were quick to respond to any questions or issues I had and appropriate actions were taken when necessary
4/10ServiceAll staff made me feel welcome and were friendly throughout my stay

Was this review helpful?
Date of Review
Oct 2016
Type of Traveller
Group of friends
Recommended?
Yes

2 people found this review helpful

Cleanliness
Value
Service
7/10
9/10
9/10
Rated
8

Was there anything really great about your stay you'd like to share?

Although the units were a bit tired, perfect for what we wanted. Very well priced and Central

Are there any improvements you would like to suggest?

Customer did not leave their comments.

7/10CleanlinessThe cleanliness and maintenance of my guest room and bathroom met my expectations
7/10CleanlinessThe property's reception, parking and other public areas were clean upon arrival and maintained throughout my stay
9/10ValueThe range and quality of facilities and amenities provided at the property satisfied my needs
9/10ValueThe value received was satisfactory for the price paid
9/10ServiceThe staff were quick to respond to any questions or issues I had and appropriate actions were taken when necessary
9/10ServiceAll staff made me feel welcome and were friendly throughout my stay

Was this review helpful?
Date of Review
Jul 2016
Type of Traveller
Solo traveller
Recommended?
No

Cleanliness
Value
Service
6/10
6/10
5/10
Rated
6

Was there anything really great about your stay you'd like to share?

When I went to have a shower at about 6.40a.m. Sunday, the water was cold - well, barely like-warm. Not warm enough for a shower. I let it run for a considerable length of time, but it did not warm up.

Are there any improvements you would like to suggest?

Yes. Warm water for showers. I got a couple of Wifi tickets the first time I stayed, but nothing the second time. This could be more consistent.

5/10CleanlinessThe cleanliness and maintenance of my guest room and bathroom met my expectations
7/10CleanlinessThe property's reception, parking and other public areas were clean upon arrival and maintained throughout my stay
4/10ValueThe range and quality of facilities and amenities provided at the property satisfied my needs
8/10ValueThe value received was satisfactory for the price paid
5/10ServiceThe staff were quick to respond to any questions or issues I had and appropriate actions were taken when necessary
4/10ServiceAll staff made me feel welcome and were friendly throughout my stay

Was this review helpful?
Date of Review
Jun 2016
Type of Traveller
Family with young kids
Recommended?
Yes

Cleanliness
Value
Service
6/10
6/10
7/10
Rated
6
6/10CleanlinessThe cleanliness and maintenance of my guest room and bathroom met my expectations
6/10CleanlinessThe property's reception, parking and other public areas were clean upon arrival and maintained throughout my stay
6/10ValueThe range and quality of facilities and amenities provided at the property satisfied my needs
5/10ValueThe value received was satisfactory for the price paid
8/10ServiceThe staff were quick to respond to any questions or issues I had and appropriate actions were taken when necessary
5/10ServiceAll staff made me feel welcome and were friendly throughout my stay

Was this review helpful?
Date of Review
Jun 2016
Type of Traveller
Family with young kids
Recommended?
Yes

Cleanliness
Value
Service
9/10
10/10
9/10
Rated
9

Was there anything really great about your stay you'd like to share?

Great value for money

Are there any improvements you would like to suggest?

Customer did not leave their comments.

8/10CleanlinessThe cleanliness and maintenance of my guest room and bathroom met my expectations
9/10CleanlinessThe property's reception, parking and other public areas were clean upon arrival and maintained throughout my stay
9/10ValueThe range and quality of facilities and amenities provided at the property satisfied my needs
10/10ValueThe value received was satisfactory for the price paid
9/10ServiceThe staff were quick to respond to any questions or issues I had and appropriate actions were taken when necessary
9/10ServiceAll staff made me feel welcome and were friendly throughout my stay

Was this review helpful?
Date of Review
May 2016
Type of Traveller
Travelling with partner/spouse
Recommended?
Yes

Cleanliness
Value
Service
8/10
10/10
9/10
Rated
9

Was there anything really great about your stay you'd like to share?

Well insulated so cosy and warm, no noise heard from neighbouring units which was good.

Are there any improvements you would like to suggest?

Another blanket for winter and another pillow would be great.

8/10CleanlinessThe cleanliness and maintenance of my guest room and bathroom met my expectations
8/10CleanlinessThe property's reception, parking and other public areas were clean upon arrival and maintained throughout my stay
10/10ValueThe range and quality of facilities and amenities provided at the property satisfied my needs
10/10ValueThe value received was satisfactory for the price paid
10/10ServiceThe staff were quick to respond to any questions or issues I had and appropriate actions were taken when necessary
8/10ServiceAll staff made me feel welcome and were friendly throughout my stay

Was this review helpful?
© Powered by AA Traveller